Current Members

Zachary Lewis – Group Leader
Screen Shot 2017-08-10 at 9.33.52 PM

Postdoctoral Fellows

Masayuki Kamei –
Screen Shot 2017-08-10 at 9.42.00 PM



Graduate Students

Abigail Courtney –
Screen Shot 2017-08-10 at 9.40.22 PM


Aileen Ferraro –
Screen Shot 2017-08-10 at 9.38.04 PM






Former Members

Eve Basenko – now working as the fungal community outreach liaison for

Kelsey Lynch – currently a PhD student at the University of Washington

Cameron Prybol- currently a PhD student at Stanford Medical school

Takahiko Sasaki – currently an entrepreneur in Japan

Michael Seymour – working as a laboratory technician in the UGA poultry science dept.

Ashley Hagan –